Spring 2018 Postcards for me…

I’ve received 6 postcards to date through iHanna’s Spring Swap

The first was from my dear friend Sarah Lee (we work together and she is AWESOME!) and I don’t know that I would have been able to keep it a secret like she did! She just happened to have made a coffee card, and so she knew instinctively that it was for me…

Sarah Lee is all over the interwebs (it seems to me, but I’m wildly interested in the art she makes, so…) so DarkTreeHouse is on Twitter and on Facebook for your viewing pleasure…

The second card to arrive came from Orange County, CA…

These colors just get me…

3rd came all the way from France. It came inside an envelope, which is a bit odd for a postcard, but whatever works, I say….

I’m generally impressed with sewing on paper (maybe I’ll work up the guts to try this technique someday…)

The fourth card came from Australia:

Simple and fun. LOVE the colors, tho!

And 5 & 6 are both from the states…

I’m gonna play with this scribble on black style…

And all of this layering, from the canvas-type paper to the perfect, die-cut crab are YUMMY!

I do hope to receive a couple more, but it’s not always an even 10 for 10 card swap, although it’s set up to be so.

I totally understand that life and the USPS are works in progress…

I’ll show ya’ll what I’ve done with the cards I’ve received over the past couple of years…I’ll make ya famous…

Edited 5/24/18:

Got another card in today’s post, from Illinois:

It was in an envelope, but with that subtle texture and hand-stitching, I understand…

That’s all for now…

Leave a comment